Testimonials

An excellent Agent

Emma Yu was one of four agents we interviewed when selling the family property. Out the outset her honesty and enthusiasm were evident. Her pro active approach was reassuring and Emma kept us updated at every stage. Most of all she achieved the outcome that she had said would, and we couldn’t be happier. I […]

Emma Yu was one of four agents we interviewed when selling the family property.

Out the outset her honesty and enthusiasm were evident. Her pro active approach was reassuring and Emma kept us updated at every stage. Most of all she achieved the outcome that she had said would,

and we couldn’t be happier. I would recommend engaging Emma for your realestate dealings


Susan

Absolute professional

Chris was a terrific representative of Cooper Newman Real Estate. He handled the process and sale as an absolute professional and got a great result!

Chris was a terrific representative of Cooper Newman Real Estate. He handled the process and sale as an absolute professional and got a great result!


Ian John Ricketts

We built a relationship based on honesty and trust

Chris, I can honestly say that I don’t believe we would be in our current position, without your help in selling our Burwood property. Not only did you get the right price for us, but you also did it perfectly. You really took your time with building a relationship with us. Never once did we […]

Chris, I can honestly say that I don’t believe we would be in our current position, without your help in selling our Burwood property. Not only did you get the right price for us, but you also did it perfectly.


You really took your time with building a relationship with us. Never once did we feel like we were just a source of another commission cheque. You stayed in regular contact with us and got to know us. We built a relationship based on honesty and trust. A phone call from you every few months, was what really sealed the sales contract with you.


You expressed genuine care for OUR needs and our financial goals.


We are so grateful to you, Chris!! You truly are such an asset to your company and a perfect representation of how Estate Agents should conduct themselves.


We look forward to our continued relationship with you.


Wishing you every success. You so deserve it!


Charlotte and Robert McCartney

Very professional

Greg and the whole team at Cooper Newman delivered a fantastic outcome for us. They are well tuned to the market (expert knowledge and advice), and to our needs as a vendor.

Greg and the whole team at Cooper Newman delivered a fantastic outcome for us. They are well tuned to the market (expert knowledge and advice), and to our needs as a vendor.


Donovan

Great advice and result!

If you are thinking of selling your home, we highly recommend Emma Yu and the Cooper Newman team. Not only did Emma achieve a great result for selling our home, she also went out of her way to assist us in the purchase of our new home. [...]

If you are thinking of selling your home, we highly recommend Emma Yu and the Cooper Newman team. Not only did Emma achieve a great result for selling our home, she also went out of her way to assist us in the purchase of our new home. From our first meeting, Emma made us feel comfortable and made the entire process relatively stress free. Emma’s knowledge of both our area and the real estate market in general was second to none. Throughout the whole process, Emma was friendly, approachable and more than happy to answer questions and help in any way she could. We’d have no hesitation recommending Emma to others.


Suzie and Mark, 28 July 2017

A big sale for the family made simple

The team at Cooper Newman did a good job in the sale of our property. They were very considerate of the fact that it was a family home being sold, and they made it a simple process. Thanks to Chris for his efforts.

The team at Cooper Newman did a good job in the sale of our property. They were very considerate of the fact that it was a family home being sold, and they made it a simple process. Thanks to Chris for his efforts.


Gulnaz, 24 July 2017

Quick sale

Emma achieved a quick sale while keeping us informed throughout the process of selling our home of 36 years. She displayed empathy and professionalism; she is to be commended on her performance.
Thanks Emma!

Emma achieved a quick sale while keeping us informed throughout the process of selling our home of 36 years. She displayed empathy and professionalism; she is to be commended on her performance.

Thanks Emma!


Lorenzo, 12 July 2017

Excellent agent. Susie Tan was A1

I can't think of anything that Cooper Newman could have done better in the process of selling our house.Susie Tan; our agent was fantastic; explaining the process up front, addressing any concerns we had with detailed information, and then keeping us informed as we progressed through to the sale.They met our requirements at every turn.
If you're thinking of selling your house I can highly recommend Susie and the Cooper Newman team.
Thanks

I can’t think of anything that Cooper Newman could have done better in the process of selling our house.Susie Tan; our agent was fantastic; explaining the process up front, addressing any concerns we had with detailed information, and then keeping us informed as we progressed through to the sale.They met our requirements at every turn.

If you’re thinking of selling your house I can highly recommend Susie and the Cooper Newman team.

Thanks


Daniel and Natalie, 2 June 2017

So comfortable and non-intrusive

Emma, from Cooper Newman Real Estate, made the process of selling our unit so comfortable and non-intrusive. We especially asked for this process to be one where we were not stressed and Emma delivered. [...]

Emma, from Cooper Newman Real Estate, made the process of selling our unit so comfortable and non-intrusive. We especially asked for this process to be one where we were not stressed and Emma delivered. Emma was certainly aware of our valuable time and fitted in exceptionally well when meetings were required. She was very organized, especially inspections, and also showed a true resolve to sell our unit continuing her awareness of our requests.


Emma is a very dedicated worker.She shows a passion for her job and a pleasure in helping clients, in this case us.


We are very happy to recommend Emma Yu to anyone thinking of selling a property.


Di and Mark Fox, 29 May 2017

Excellent experience with Cooper Newman

We found Emma Yu to be a very enthusiastic agent who went to a lot of extra effort to achieve a good sale for us. We also appreciated the help given by Emma and Greg Cooper in buying our new home.

We found Emma Yu to be a very enthusiastic agent who went to a lot of extra effort to achieve a good sale for us. We also appreciated the help given by Emma and Greg Cooper in buying our new home.


Bethe, 25 May 2017

Great Agent

I was very surprised at the professionalism "The Agents" displayed. They respected my wishes all the way through, and they were always communicating with me as when they will visit, who they were taking through my home. I recommend this team 100%, very impressed indeed.

I was very surprised at the professionalism “The Agents” displayed. They respected my wishes all the way through, and they were always communicating with me as when they will visit, who they were taking through my home. I recommend this team 100%, very impressed indeed.


Silvia, 25 May 2017

Very professional and helpful

Chris Pataud was very professional and helpful and I would highly recommend him.

Chris Pataud was very professional and helpful and I would highly recommend him.


T Clark, 7 April 2017

Very happy

Kept me informed of the process, I had complete confidence of obtaining good deal.

Kept me informed of the process, I had complete confidence of obtaining good deal.


Gary Cunningham, 3 April 2017

The best agent with the human touch

My experience with Cooper Newman I cannot fault. I found them to be extremely professional and knowledgeable. Not only with these exceptional traits they also gave very special personal care. [...]

My experience with Cooper Newman I cannot fault. I found them to be extremely professional and knowledgeable. Not only with these exceptional traits they also gave very special personal care. You are not just a number or $. After the failure of another agent Connor still achieved a very quick amazing sale for my property. Even after the sale I received support in helping me find a new home and gave advice while I purchased the home, totally exceptional. I would recommend these amazing people to anyone.


Sally Anne, 31 March 2017

Pleased to recommend both Connor and Cooper Newman

I chose Cooper Newman in particular Connor to help me with the sale of my home for a number of reasons. Firstly Connor the agent came across as honest and genuine [...]

I chose Cooper Newman in particular Connor to help me with the sale of my home for a number of reasons. Firstly Connor the agent came across as honest and genuine, he lived on the estate where my home is and had first hand knowledge of the environment etc. The idea of a silent auction, no open house, and inspections by appointment only and conveniently spaced was also attractive. Connor kept me informed of interest, concerns etc regularly. I would be very pleased to recommend both Connor and Cooper Newman.


Susan Blanchard, 30 March 2017

Worked hard and gave us honest feedback

We just recently sold our house in Box Hill South with Cooper Newman Real Estate, Susie Tan. We were impressed with the professionalism and courtesy shown to us. [...]

We just recently sold our house in Box Hill South with Cooper Newman Real Estate, Susie Tan. We were impressed with the professionalism and courtesy shown to us. Living in a house, which is being sold can create a lot of stress; but we found that the communication of Susie and other agents, regarding booking of inspections was thoughtful and made with the minimum of disruption. They worked hard, gave us honest feedback and we are very happy with their work.


Angela Rogers, 30 March 2017

Expectations were fulfilled

I was very happy with the sales process for my property in Glen Waverley, I honestly couldn't ask for anything more. The communication levels were exceptional and all my expectations were fulfilled. Susie Tan was great and an excellent communicator.

I was very happy with the sales process for my property in Glen Waverley, I honestly couldn’t ask for anything more. The communication levels were exceptional and all my expectations were fulfilled. Susie Tan was great and an excellent communicator.


Joseph Kulandai, 30 March 2017

Professional and Informative Agent

We have just sold our house and found that the courtesy and professionalism of Susie Tan was above what we expected. She answered our questions honestly. Our emails were responded to in a timely manner and with detail. [...]

We have just sold our house and found that the courtesy and professionalism of Susie Tan was above what we expected. She answered our questions honestly. Our emails were responded to in a timely manner and with detail. She communicated with us to ensure that we had as little disruption to our lifestyle as possible (which is difficult due to inspections and conflicting schedules!). She was thorough in her research and detailing to us what the market was doing and we did not feel pressured in anyway. Susie even came to our house on a Sunday morning (her only day off). Overall, we found that the Agency and Susie were professional, courteous and hard working.


Mark and Angela Rogers, 21 March 2017

Dedicated to getting my family a top result

Connor Sun was very professional efficient and dedicated to getting my family a top result, I would recommend him to sell any home with a top result.

Connor Sun was very professional efficient and dedicated to getting my family a top result, I would recommend him to sell any home with a top result.


Annette Bonica, 14 March 2017

Understand their local market and deliver exceptional results

I have found the team at Cooper Newman to be extremely professional, they have a great bunch of people who really understand their local market and deliver exceptional results for their clients. Highly recommended.

I have found the team at Cooper Newman to be extremely professional, they have a great bunch of people who really understand their local market and deliver exceptional results for their clients. Highly recommended.


Hudson Bond Real Estate, 14 March 2017

Excellent method employed by Cooper Newman

We recently sold our house in Blackburn. We chose Cooper Newman and were lucky enough to have Susie Tan as our Agent. Not only did it sell quickly, we achieved the price we where hoping for. I put this down to Susies' expertise & total professionalism as well as the excellent method employed by Cooper Newman. We give them [& Susie] our unqualified recommendation.

We recently sold our house in Blackburn. We chose Cooper Newman and were lucky enough to have Susie Tan as our Agent. Not only did it sell quickly, we achieved the price we where hoping for. I put this down to Susies’ expertise & total professionalism as well as the excellent method employed by Cooper Newman. We give them [& Susie] our unqualified recommendation.


Barry Salisbury, 14 March 2017

Minimal disruption to our lives during the sales process

We had never sold a home before, and didn't know the market value of our property. When we first met Emma Yu, we were impressed by her professionalism and knowledge, and the clear way she explained the advantages of the Jenman system. [...]

We had never sold a home before, and didn’t know the market value of our property. When we first met Emma Yu, we were impressed by her professionalism and knowledge, and the clear way she explained the advantages of the Jenman system. She devoted considerable time to guiding us through the sales process and was completely upfront with all the details. There was absolutely minimal disruption to our lives during the sales process, and Emma always provided us with regular updates. Our house sold quickly and Emma was able to achieve the price we wanted. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma, and Cooper Newman Real Estate.


Vanessa Meachen, 14 March 2017

Highly Competent Agent

Susie Tan was a fine agent - organised, efficient, great knowledge of the market and looked after our interests at all times in the sale of our property. The property sold quickly for a great price - well over what was originally expected. Very happy, especially as we live interstate. We always felt that our property was in good hands.

Susie Tan was a fine agent – organised, efficient, great knowledge of the market and looked after our interests at all times in the sale of our property. The property sold quickly for a great price – well over what was originally expected. Very happy, especially as we live interstate. We always felt that our property was in good hands.


Michael Loughlin, 10 March 2017

Great communicator and sales person

I was very happy with the sales process, I honestly couldn't ask for anything more. The communication levels were exceptional and all my expectations were fulfilled. Susie Tan was excellent and made it very pleasant experience.

I was very happy with the sales process, I honestly couldn’t ask for anything more. The communication levels were exceptional and all my expectations were fulfilled. Susie Tan was excellent and made it very pleasant experience.


Joeda, 10 March 2017

Our house sold quickly and the sale price well exceeded the price that we needed

After a long and unsuccessful campaign with another agency a year earlier, we chose to sell our home with Cooper Newman and we are very pleased with the outcome. In the first instance, the appeal of selling at an agreed price (or at no cost if not achieved) was attractive (as there was advertising costs […]




After a long and unsuccessful campaign with another agency a year earlier, we chose to sell our home with Cooper Newman and we are very pleased with the outcome. In the first instance, the appeal of selling at an agreed price (or at no cost if not achieved) was attractive (as there was advertising costs last time). There were a range of other characteristics of Copper Newman’s approach that we liked. The efforts to minimise household disruption by only having inspections if buyers are interested was great for us (open houses can be a challenge when you have pets or kids to sort). Our sense was that our agent Emma had a good handle on how to market and sell our house. Also she respected that we needed to achieve a certain price to be able to sell our house and found a number of interested parties. Our house sold quickly and the sale price well exceeded the price that we needed. The great service that we received from Emma continued right up to and after settlement day. We would certainly recommend Emma and Cooper Newman to prospective sellers.


Suzanne, 10 March 2017





Did everything she said she would

Emma Yu is the agent who sold our house for us. We were thrilled with the service Emma gave us and we trusted her completely. She did everything she said she would and made it easy for us by keeping in touch, and by always being accessible. I would definitely recommend Emma to friends, without […]

Emma Yu is the agent who sold our house for us. We were thrilled with the service Emma gave us and we trusted her completely. She did everything she said she would and made it easy for us by keeping in touch, and by always being accessible. I would definitely recommend Emma to friends, without hesitation.


Veronica and Chris Redfern, 10 March 2017


First Class

We were very happy with the sale by Susie Tan and Cooper Newman. The house sold in 11 days and the price was more than expected. Susie was friendly and professional. Her efforts, and back and forth communication were first rate. Andrew, 28 February 2017




We were very happy with the sale by Susie Tan and Cooper Newman. The house sold in 11 days and the price was more than expected. Susie was friendly and professional. Her efforts, and back and forth communication were first rate.


Andrew, 28 February 2017





Efficiency, attention to detail and professional handling

Engaged Cooper Newman as my property manager in 2011 and dealing with them and having them look after my property has been a wonderful, stress free experience. I couldn’t ask for better. Melisa Pettiford who handles my rental property has been amazing with her efficiency, attention to detail and professional handling of the relationship between […]

Engaged Cooper Newman as my property manager in 2011 and dealing with them and having them look after my property has been a wonderful, stress free experience. I couldn’t ask for better. Melisa Pettiford who handles my rental property has been amazing with her efficiency, attention to detail and professional handling of the relationship between landlord and tenant. She keeps me adequately informed of my property and I really appreciate how she runs by me any maintenance expenses before they are incurred so that there are no unwanted surprises. Being able to enjoy the stability and familiarity of dealing with the same manager for so long is also a plus point for me. Keep up the great work!!


Gwen Leong Gwen Leong

Came to the rescue

I moved to Melbourne 4 years ago and needed to find a place of my own fast. Cooper Newman helped me find a place super fast and I have been with them ever since. Only last year the owner of the property I was renting was demolishing the house to redevelop, again Cooper Newman came […]

I moved to Melbourne 4 years ago and needed to find a place of my own fast. Cooper Newman helped me find a place super fast and I have been with them ever since. Only last year the owner of the property I was renting was demolishing the house to redevelop, again Cooper Newman came to the rescue and found me another property literally 500m down the road. They really do take ever care of their tenants and in the future when I decide to buy it’s clear who I will be turning to. Thank you


Garry Watts Garry Watts

Cheerfully Professional

Responding to a card dropped in my letterbox, I found Susie Tan to be cheerfully professional. She guided me through the selling process, kept me informed of the campaign’s progress and achieved a healthy sale price.

Responding to a card dropped in my letterbox, I found Susie Tan to be cheerfully professional. She guided me through the selling process, kept me informed of the campaign’s progress and achieved a healthy sale price.


Christine Hall